Bookmark and Share
Bookmark and Share
The Slip (Nine Inch Nails) Details   Tune(s)  

Price:  $12.99 Tune(s): 5

Rating:    Rate The Album

The Slip (also known as Halo 27) is the eighth studio album from Nine Inch Nails. It was released as a free download on May 5, 2008, a CD/DVD package on July 22, 2008 and a vinyl on August 4th, 2008.

The album is available for download in a variety of formats, including MP3, lossless FLAC and high-quality WAV files. When playing the MP3 files in an MP3 player a different piece of artwork is displayed for each song, as was the case with Ghosts I–IV.

While Trent Reznor is known for laboring over his music for years at a time, The Slip was written and recorded in just three weeks. The album was originally intended to be an EP, but quickly grew to album length.

Track list :

1."999,999" - 1:25
2."1,000,000" - 3:56
3."Letting You" - 3:49
4."Discipline" - 4:19
5."Echoplex" - 4:45
6."Head Down" - 4:55
7."Lights In The Sky" - 3:29
8."Corona Radiata" - 7:33
9."The Four Of Us Are Dying" - 4:37
10."Demon Seed" - 4:59

Album Crédits :

Written by Trent Reznor
Performed by Trent Reznor, Josh Freese, Robin Finck and Alessandro Cortini
Produced by Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross and Alan Moulder
Mixed by Alan Moulder
Programmed by Atticus Ross
Engineered by Michael Tuller, Atticus Ross and Alan Moulder
Mastered by Brian Gardner at Bernie Grundman Mastering, Hollywood, California
Room tuning: Steve “Coco” Brandon
Art direction: Rob Sheridan and Trent Reznor
Cover styling: Amy Hall
Hair: Cori Bardo
Project coordination: Brett Bachemin
Assistance: Alynn Dotson
Management: Rebel Waltz
Business management: William Harper and Michael Walsh for Gelfand, Rennert & Feldman
Legal: Gary Stiffelman and David Byrnes
World wide booking: Marc Geiger for William Morris Agency
Press [us]: Steve Martin (Nasty Little Man)
Press [uk]: Frances McCahon (RMP)
The Null Corporation Europe: Didi Parlevliet
Published by: Form And Texture (ASCAP)
Label: The Null Corporation

© 2008 NIN


Genre:  Rock

Country: United States

Artists:  Nine Inch Nails

Direct link :

Bookmark and Share

User Comments

Post Your Comment

Your Name :    
Your Email Address :    
Word Verification :         
Comment :    

Recent Artists

The gift of the month for the number 1*
4.3" Android 2.3 MTK6573 650MHz 3G martphone with Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and GPS, WVGA Capacitive
*with min. 1000 downloads

Contact us
* required fields

Captcha image

Can't read the image? Click here to refresh.


Thanks for contacting us. We will get in touch with you soon!

Close this window